You are here

Executive Council

     Below is a list of the Executive Council for 2019/2020. Feel free to contact any of us if you have any questions, comments, or concerns about the North American Society for Sport Management.

     For a list of the past NASSM Executive Council members follow the link. Past Executive Councils

 

President
Dr. Bob Heere
University of North Texas
2811 Internet Boulevard, Suite 100, room 143
Frisco, TX 750341

bob.heere@unt.edu
President-Elect
Dr. Damon Andrew
College of Education
Florida State University
1114 West Call Street, Suite 1100
Tallahassee, FL  32306-4450

Tel. (850) 644-6885
dandrew@fsu.edu
Past President
Dr. Lisa Kihl
School of Kinesiology-Sport Management
University of Minnesota
1900 University Avenue SE. 
Minneapolis, MN 55455 

Tel. (612) 624-3150
lkihl@umn.edu
Secretary
Dr. Leeann Lower-Hoppe
Department of Human Sciences
The Ohio State University
305 Annie & John Glenn Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210

Tel. (614) 247-7909
lower.34@osu.edu
Treasurer
Dr. Scott Tainsky 
Department of Management & Information Systems
Mike Ilitch School of Business
Wayne State University
2771 Woodward Avenue
Detroit, MI 48201

Tel. (313) 577-4842
tainsky@wayne.edu
Member at Large (2019-2021)
Dr. Timothy Kellison
Department of Kinesiology and Health
Georgia State University
P.O. Box 3975
Atlanta, GA 30302

Tel. (404) 413-8363
tkellison@gsu.edu
Member at Large (2019-2021)
Dr. Sarah Stokowski
Department of Health, Human Performance, and Recreation 
University of Arkansas
155 Stadium Drive
HPER 310A
Fayetteville, Arkansas 72701

Tel. (630) 890-4787
stoko@uark.edu
Member at Large (2019-2021)
Dr. Eric Macintosh
Department of Human Kinetics
University of Ottawa
125 University Private (373 Montpetit)

Tel. (613) 562-5800 (4242)
eric.macintosh@uottawa.ca

 

Member at Large (2018-2020)
Dr. Shannon Kerwin
Department of Sport Management
Brock University
1812 Sir Isaac Brock Way
St. Catharines, ON  L2H 3H9

Tel. (905) 688-5550 x 1-6177
skerwin@brocku.ca
Member at Large (2018-2020)
Dr. Bri Newland
School of Professional Studies
Tisch Institute for Global Sport
New York University
7 E. 12th Street, Room 423G
New York, NY  10003

Tel. (212) 992-3673
bln2@nyu.edu
Member at Large (2018-2020)
Dr. Jon Welty Peachey
Department of Recreation, Sport & Tourism
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
1206 South Fourth Street
Champaign, IL  61820

Tel. (217) 224-2956
jwpeach@illinois.edu
Student Representative
Dominique Kropp
Department of Health, Sport & Exercise Science
University of Kansas
1301 Sunnyside Avenue
Lawrence, KS 66045

Tel. (308) 390-6192
Dominique.kropp@ku.edu
Editor - JSM
Dr. Janet Fink
Isenberg School of Management
Mark H. McCormack Department of Sport Management
University of Massachusetts Amherst
121 President’s Drive
Amherst, MA 01003

Tel. (413) 545-7602
jsfink@isenberg.umass.edu
Senior Associate Editor - JSM
Dr. Jeff James
Florida State University
139 Chieftan Way
Tallahassee, FL 32306-4280

Tel. (850) 664-4813
jdjames@fsu.edu
Editor - SMEJ
Dr. Robin Hardin
University of Tennessee
1914 Andy Holt Ave., Room 354
Knoxville, TN 37996

Tel. (865) 974-1281
Fax (865) 974-8981
robh@utk.edu
Associate Editor - SMEJ
Dr. David Shonk
James Madison University

shonkdj@jmu.edu
Office Manager
Dr. Robin Ammon, Jr.
University of South Dakota
Sanford Coyote Sports Center A311K 
Vermillion, SD 57069

Tel. (605) 658-5553 
robin.ammon@usd.edu

NASSM Business Office
120 Sycamore Avenue #23 
Vermillion, SD 57069

Tel. (724) 991-7518 
businessoffice@nassm.org
Web Administrator
Dr. Orland Hoeber
Department of Computer Science
University of Regina
3737 Wascana Parkway
Regina, SK S4S 0A2

Tel. (306) 585-4598
web@nassm.org

 

Conference Manager
Dr. Stacy Warner
East Carolina University
173 Minges Coliseum
Department of Kinesiology
Greenville, NC 27858

Tel. (252) 328-0095
conference@nassm.org